nature & handicap

THE BENEFITS OF NATURE

WHY SHOULD WE ALL ENJOY A NATURE OF QUALITY?
"If we take nature for guidance, we will never go astray." Cicero

To speak of a right to nature and to perceive it as a source of well-being, both physical and mental, may seem surprising. Yet, if we take a closer look, we realize that nature is objectively good for us and that depriving us of it at the same time would overlook a source of certain fulfillment and deprive us of the answer to a need. fundamental.

Being present in nature brings many cognitive and physical benefits that deserve to be cited and recognized. These benefits do not necessarily require very long periods of immersion or contact. They can be obtained by regular micro-experiments or very slight adjustments. It is also the bet of some soft techniques, like shinrin yoku - Japanese approach of the forest bath which allows in about twenty minutes to profit from a true physical and mental cutoff. Benefiting from these physical and psychological benefits is particularly interesting for everyone, but even more so in the case of frail, weakened, sick or disabled people, for whom the integration of an environmental quality of the place can participate in maintaining the capacity or mitigating the effects of the disease. Studies have shown that hospitalized patients with a view of natural areas had shorter periods of convalescence.

  • % of our time,

    we spend it in a closed space, while...

  • Minutes in the forest

    are enough to begin to feel the physical and psychological benefits.

  • Minutes walking

    in nature can improve memory and concentration by 20%.

  • % of the history of humanity

    took place in natural environments, shaping our brain to feel at home.

HOW TO RECONNECT WITH NATURE?

The Nature & Handicap project offers a methodology of physical and mental well-being that explores 3 distinct but convergent paths.
GO TO MEET NATURE

Go to the school of nature to tap its well-being at the source. Develop a naturalistic knowledge. To confront otherness and no longer feel separated from this web of life.

Learn more

FIND NATURE IN YOURSELF

Rediscover how our body and mind work, and what they need. Reclaim lost abilities to see the world in a new light.

Learn more

INVITE NATURE IN YOUR ENVIRONMENT

Reinvest the places where we live. Renaturing them for our well-being, that of the environment and the community. To reconnect with the collective. Learn to inhabit the planet as neighbors, not as owners.

Learn more

Discover activities Nature & Handicap

Find here examples of activities that are thought to reconnect with nature for all

Learn more

Want to find a Nature & Handicap activity near you?

OUR TEAM

Discover the initiators of the project
EQUI-SENS
EQUI-SENS
Project’s holder
Association law 1901, EQUI-SENS, accompanies people with disabilities Psychic, Physical, relational or suffering, with as partner of the relationship: the HORSE. Accompaniments can be for: therapeutic, educational, educational, rehabilitation, leisure … Requests can come from: the person, the family, an institution, a medical prescriber, an accompanying person …
CONNECTED BY NATURE
CONNECTED BY NATURE
Partner
Connected by Nature (CBN) is an organization active in the field of the environment. As its name suggests, Connected By Nature is a tool to reconnect with its environment, both natural and human, a space of knowledge and action to invent solutions, from very local to global, in order to to build resilience through an environmental and social approach.
ESPERANDO
ESPERANDO
Partner
Founded in 2001 by parents of disabled children, Esperando has since become one of the most recognized organizations in the field of disability in Maramures County and throughout Romania. Esperando assists both children and adults with disabilities who participate in activities at the day care center or receive home care (rehabilitation and assistance for patients who can not move or walk).
REPER21
REPER21
Partner
REPER21 is a Romanian association with extensive experience in the promotion and operationalization of sustainable development and social responsibility. Up to now, the projects of the association have had as main target target NGOs and educational institutions, but also have other actors who are in touch with their activities: public institutions, companies, unions, associations of ’employers.

gallery

Because a picture is worth a thousand words, find here some photographs of Nature & Handicap activities:
Go Back

Map of the Nature & Handicap activity network

Countries
  • France
  • Roumanie
Search
Search

Want to reference a Nature & Handicap activity?

TESTIMONIES

Because it is you who tell it best!

NEWS

Follow the Nature & Handicap network news here by reading our latest articles:

Contact us

If you have any questions about the Nature & Handicap project or activities, do not hesitate to write to us via the form below:

NATURE & HANDICAP

is a project funded by the European Union under the Erasmus + program.

nature & handicap

LES BIENFAITS DE LA NATURE

POURQUOI DEVRIONS-NOUS TOU-TE-S AVOIR DROIT À UNE NATURE DE QUALITÉ ?
"Si nous prenons la nature pour guide, nous ne nous égarerons jamais." Cicéron

Parler d’un droit à la nature et la percevoir comme une source de bien-être aussi bien physique que mental peut sembler étonnant. Pourtant, à y regarder de plus près, on se rend compte que la nature nous fait objectivement du bien et que nous en priver serait à la fois faire l’impasse sur une source d’épanouissement certaine et nous priver de la réponse à un besoin fondamental.

Être présent dans la nature apporte de nombreux bienfaits cognitifs et physiques qui méritent d’être cités et reconnus. Ces bénéfices ne nécessitent pas forcement de très longues période d’immersion ou de contact. Ils peuvent être obtenus par des micro-expériences régulières ou de très légers aménagements. C’est d’ailleurs le pari de certaines techniques douces, comme le shinrin yoku - approche japonaise du bain de forêt qui permet en une vingtaine de minutes de bénéficier d’une véritable coupure physique et mentale. Le fait de bénéficier de ces apports physiques et psychologiques est particulièrement intéressant pour toutes et tous, mais encore plus dans le cas de personnes fragiles, affaiblies, malades ou en situation de handicap, pour lesquelles l’intégration d’une qualité environnementale du lieu peut participer au maintien des capacités ou à l’atténuation des effets de la maladie. Des études ont d’ailleurs montré que les malades hospitalisés ayant une vue sur des espaces naturels connaissaient des périodes de convalescence plus courtes.

  • % de notre temps,

    nous le passons en espace clos, alors que...

  • Minutes en forêt

    suffisent pour commencer à en sentir les bienfaits physiques et psychologiques.

  • Minutes de promenade

    dans la nature peuvent améliorer la mémoire et la concentration de 20%.

  • % de l'histoire de l'humanité

    s'est déroulée dans des environnements naturels, façonnant notre cerveau pour s'y sentir chez lui.

QUELLE RECONNEXION AVEC LA NATURE ?

Le projet Nature & Handicap vous propose une méthodologie de bien-être physique et mental qui explore 3 chemins distincts mais convergents.
ALLER À LA RENCONTRE DE LA NATURE

Aller à l’école de la nature pour puiser son bien-être à la source. Développer un savoir naturaliste. Se confronter à l’altérité et ne plus se sentir séparé de cette toile du vivant.

En savoir plus

RETROUVER LA NATURE EN SOI

Redécouvrir comment notre corps et notre esprit fonctionnent, et ce dont ils ont besoin. Reconquérir des aptitudes perdues pour voir le monde sous un jour nouveau.

En savoir plus

INVITER LA NATURE DANS SON ENVIRONNEMENT

Réinvestir les lieux dans lesquels nous vivons. Les renaturer pour notre bien-être, celui de l’environnement et de la communauté. Renouer avec le collectif. Apprendre à habiter la planète en voisins, et non en propriétaires.

En savoir plus

Découvrir les activités Nature & Handicap

Retrouvez ici des exemples d’activités pensées pourune reconnexion avec la nature pour toutes et tous

En savoir plus

Envie de trouver une activité Nature & Handicap près de chez vous ?

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Découvrez les initiateurs du projet
EQUI-SENS
EQUI-SENS
Porteur du projet
Association loi 1901, EQUI-SENS, accompagne des personnes en situation de handicap Psychique, Physique,relationnel ou en souffrance, avec comme partenaire de la relation : le CHEVAL. Les accompagnements peuvent être à visée : thérapeutique, éducative, pédagogique, rééducation, loisirs… Les demandes peuvent venir : de la personne, de la famille, d’une institution, d’un prescripteur médical, d’une personne accompagnante…
CONNECTED BY NATURE
CONNECTED BY NATURE
Partenaire
Connected by Nature (CBN) est une organisation active dans le domaine de l’environnement. Comme son nom le suggère, Connected By Nature se veut un outil de reconnexion à son environnement, à la fois naturel et humain, un espace de croisement des savoirs et des actions pour inventer des pistes de solutions, du très local au global, afin de tendre vers la résilience, grâce à une approche à la fois environnementale et sociale.
ESPERANDO
ESPERANDO
Partenaire
Créée en 2001 par des parents d’enfants handicapés, l’association Esperando est depuis devenue l’une des organisations les plus reconnues dans le champ du handicap dans le Comté de Maramures et dans toute la Roumanie. Esperando assiste à la fois enfants et adultes handicapés qui participent soit aux activités au centre d’accueil de jour, soit bénéficient de soins à domicile (rééducation et assistance pour les patients qui ne peuvent pas bouger ou marcher).
REPER21
REPER21
Partenaire
REPER21 est une association roumaine avec une vaste expérience dans la promotion et l’opérationnalisation du développement durable et de la responsabilité sociétale. Jusqu’à présent, les projets de l’association ont eu comme principaux publics cible des ONG et des établissements d’enseignement, mais ont aussi d’autres acteurs qui sont en relation avec leurs activités: institutions publics, entreprises, syndicats, associations d’employeurs.

Galerie

Parce qu'une image vaut mille mots, retrouvez ici quelques photographies d'activités Nature & Handicap :
Go Back

Carte du réseau d'activités Nature & Handicap

Countries
  • France
  • Roumanie
Search
Search

Envie de référencer une activité Nature & Handicap ?

TÉMOIGNAGES

Parce que c'est vous qui en parlez le mieux !

ACTUALITÉS

Suivez ici l'actualité du réseau Nature & Handicap en lisant nos derniers articles :

Contactez-nous

Pour toute question concernant le projet ou les activités Nature & Handicap, n'hésitez pas à nous écrire via le formulaire ci-dessous :

NATURE & HANDICAP

est un projet financé par l'Union Européenne dans le cadre du programme Erasmus+.